Truck Driver and Trucking Forums

Go Back   Truck Driver and Trucking Forums > Trucking Forums > Archive > Layover's Lounge (Archive)

Old 09-22-2004, 10:31 PM
tapon04

Default Highest Paying OTR job?

I have 5 years Otr experience but have been out of Otr for a while. Any advice on what Company or what type of hauling pays the most would be appreciated. I want to make 1500 or more a week. Any advice on how I might do that? I live in Alabama but need trips to Florida often because my family lives there. Thank you for the input!
Old 09-23-2004, 09:03 AM
icantinaturner

Default Just ask around the truckstops or...

on the CB. I am constantly hearing tales from drivers who are probably making at least $1500 per week.

I think the secret to making that kind of money is probably "frugality," because the folks telling me that are usually clad in 30 bucks worth of (tops) Wal*Mart attire, cheap boots, a greasy ballcap (with the bill rolled into a chicken beak), a Timex watch and appear to be in need of several thousand dollars worth of dental work... =0)

P.S. If you find the secret of making $75K per year with a non-union company, would you please come back here and post it? I thank you in advance.
Old 09-23-2004, 05:14 PM
ruswuf

Default $75,000.00

SKIP DRIVING ...GO DIRECTLY TO OWNERSHIP...
Old 09-26-2004, 12:19 PM
ado

Default Hi paying OTR jobs...

...speaking as a Schneider National driver, you sure won't find it where I'm at. I been looking around alot myself. Don Schneider & Co. are the absolute CHEEEPEST bunch of clowns running a company you could ever imagine. Thinkin' he had a name change from Schneiderstein or Schneiderman or Schneiderberg or.. well ya gets the picture I thinks. I have been looking seriously at Heartland Express lately. They seem to be among the higher paid OTR trucking companies. Just need to find the time during the week to call their recruiter and see if they have freight lanes that run near to my home. Good luck...
Old 09-28-2004, 02:37 AM