Truck Driver and Trucking Forums

Go Back   Truck Driver and Trucking Forums > Trucking Forums > Layover's Lounge

Layover's Lounge Our local discussion forum where you can discuss just about anything that is related to the trucking industry.

Old 11-17-2011, 04:05 PM

truckerbabe87 is on a distinguished road
Unhappy Any companies that will hire drivers that have been terminated???

I just got my cdl in July 2011. I have 3 1/2 months experience. I worked for CR England for 1 1/2 months and CRST for 2 months. Both companies terminated me, but for different reasons. CR England terminated me for "violating company policy" (having sex while off duty when I was a student). CRST terminated me for "filing a false sexual harrassment claim" (CRST is a co-driving company. They generate lists to give to drivers with names/numbers of other drivers to call to find a co-driver. One gentleman sent me pictures of his privates so I reported him for sexual harrassment. Finally I did send him a picture back, thinking he would back off when he got what he wanted. CRST said that I had filed a false sexual harrassment claim and fired me.) Most companies I have applied to since, won't even look at me when they see that I have 2 back-to-back terminations, eventhough they aren't driving or safety-related. Anyone know of any companies that are willing to take on a driver that's been terminated with only 3 1/2 months experience???
Old 11-17-2011, 04:28 PM

bigjoe is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Any companies that will hire drivers that have been terminated???

Now this sounds really fishy. I would believe anything CR England would do, but if the 2nd allegation is true, did you not save the pictures of his privates for proof?

This doesn't ring true but one suggestion...offer sex in exchange for being hired to your recruiters & safety personnel. That could probably get you in the door.

Just sayin'.
Old 11-18-2011, 11:24 AM

juno_hoo is on a distinguished road

Quote: