Truck Driver and Trucking Forums

Go Back   Truck Driver and Trucking Forums > Trucking Forums > Layover's Lounge

Layover's Lounge Our local discussion forum where you can discuss just about anything that is related to the trucking industry.

Old 05-26-2008, 05:55 PM

tomhauler77 is on a distinguished road
Default Job for Bad MVR Driver?

I've been driving for about 10 years and hauling cars for about 3 years. Unfortunately i accumulated 4 tickets over the past year so i have 4 in 3 years. That puts me over the limit for most Companies so does anyone know of any Company hiring drivers out of Florida who may hire me? I don't have any accidents or drunk driving on my record. Any suggestions would be appreciated!
Old 05-26-2008, 06:51 PM

bigjoe is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Job for Bad MVR Driver?

You idiots better start thinking before you put the pedal to the medal and other stupid stuff.

Be accountable for your actions.

Now your screwed.

Looks like your gonna have to wait until some of them tickets drop off your record.
Old 05-26-2008, 07:44 PM

desporado69 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to desporado69
Default Re: you bonehead

I suggest that you quit trucking for a while. Work at MC. Donalds and learn how to slow down
Old 05-27-2008, 12:12 PM

icantinaturner is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Originally Posted by tomhauler77 View Post
...Unfortunately i accumulated 4 tickets over the past year ...

... Any suggestions would be appreciated!
I'd suggest some soul-searching and another line of work. Sorry, I know that's not what you want to hear but **4 in a year**!!!??? C'mon!
Old 05-28-2008, 04:51 PM